top of page

Pope Paul VI -- Catholic Quality Unit Award



Cooperation, development, and program are the key words in the recognition of Catholic chartered units in earning the Pope Paul VI unit recognition award. The adult leadership responds to training not only in Scouting lores, but in training in the Catholic Scouter Development, and religious counseling. The Scouts in each Pack, Troop, Team, and Crew/Ship respond by participating in the religious emblems program respective of their status in Scouting.



Unit must be chartered by a Catholic institution (Parish, School, Knights of Columbus Council).



Units must meet criteria in each of six areas in one calendar year. 

  • Training

  • Service

  • Religious Emblems

  • Vocations Awareness

  • Relationships

  • Membership


Specific details can be found in the application.

bottom of page